What is the Global Values Alliance?

The Global Values Alliance is a non-profit foundation that helps apply ethical norms and values in everyday practice in business, politics and society. As a combination of think tank and operationally active foundation, we assume the advocacy for the development goals of the United Nations and the UN Global Compact, and for an economic ethos based on intercultural, interreligious and internationally recognized values. We focus our attention on strategic research and application partnerships with organizations and institutions at home and abroad.

Global economic ethic as transcultural acceptable corporate social responsibility

People everywhere in the world want positive economic and social change. Mission and objective of the Global Values Alliance is to contribute to a globalization with a human face, which produces qualitative economic growth and eliminates poverty, promotes social peace and preserves the environment. Internationally operating companies are major players and pioneers in such a development – the point is to combine sustainable value creation with the objectives of sustainable development.

UN Millennium Development Goals and Sustainable Development Goals post-2015

We help promote the Millennium Development Goals and actively contribute to the post-2015 processes on Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). The key factor for peace is to overcome absolute poverty taking into account the limits of the Earth and the reduction of global inequalities in income and opportunities.

In both areas, the chances of success are higher if the problems addressed are in cooperation with partners who are driven by the same values.

Was ist die Globale Werte Allianz?

Die Globale Werte Allianz (Foundation Global Values Alliance) ist eine gemeinnützige Stiftung, welche sich die praktische Umsetzung ethischer Werte und Normen in Wirtschaft, Politik und Gesellschaft zur Aufgabe macht. Als Kombination aus Denkfabrik und operativ arbeitender Stiftung übernehmen wir die Anwaltschaft für die Entwicklungsziele der Vereinten Nationen, des UN Global Compact und für ein auf interkulturell, interreligiös und international anerkannten Werten beruhendes Wirtschaftsethos. Wir setzen dabei auf strategische Forschungs- und Anwendungs-Partnerschaften mit Organisationen und Institutionen im In- und Ausland.

Weltwirtschaftsethos als transkulturell akzeptable Unternehmensverantwortung

Menschen überall auf der Welt wünschen sich positive wirtschaftliche und soziale Veränderungen. Mission und Ziel der Globalen Werte Allianz ist, an einer Globalisierung mit menschlichem Antlitz mitzuarbeiten, die qualitatives wirtschaftliches Wachstum und die Überwindung von Armut ermöglicht, den sozialen Frieden fördert und die Schöpfung bewahrt. International arbeitende Unternehmen sind wichtige Akteure und Vorreiter für eine solche Entwicklung – es geht darum, nachhaltige Wertschöpfung mit den Zielen der nachhaltigen Entwicklung zu verbinden.

UNO Millenniumsziele und Nachhaltige Entwicklungsziele post-2015

Wir unterstützen die Arbeit für die Erreichung der Millenniumsziele und leisten einen Beitrag zur Gestaltung des Referenzrahmens für eine globale nachhaltige Entwicklung für die Zeit nach 2015. Die Überwindung der absoluten Armut bei Berücksichtigung der Belastungsgrenzen der Erde und die Verminderung der globalen Ungleichheiten bei Einkommen und Chancen ist die zentrale Voraussetzung für Frieden.

In beiden Arbeitsbereichen sind die Chancen auf Erfolg höher, wenn die Probleme in Zusammenarbeit mit Partnern angegangen werden, die von gemeinsam als verbindlich anerkannten Werte getragen sind.